“THE BLESSED LIFE”

John 20:26-28 (NKJV)
“…Jesus came, the doors being shut, and stood in the midst, and said, “Peace to you!” Then He said to Thomas, “Reach your finger here, and look at My hands; and reach your hand here, and put it into My side. Do not be unbelieving, but believing.” And Thomas answered and said to Him, “My Lord and my God!”

Today’s scripture reference is quite long but we need to read all of it to get something very special.

Thomas was told by the disciples that they had seen Jesus, but his response was;

 “UNLESS I SEE in His hands the print of the nails, and put my finger into the print of the nails, and put my hand into His side, I will not believe.” –Vs 25

Wow! The Thomas kind of faith only believes after seeing. Is this faith?? NO! Faith is evidence of the UNSEEN. Then as we have read in the scripture above, Jesus came to the disciples specifically for Thomas; who had not believed their report. (Jesus cares about us individually, he doesn’t cast out them that have little faith, he comes down to their point)

After Thomas saw the hands of Jesus and felt his pierced side, he believed (vs. 28). But this didn’t impress Jesus! He went ahead and said;

Vs 29>> Jesus said to him, “Thomas, because you have seen Me, you have believed. Blessed are those who have not seen and yet have believed.”

Blessed are them that rely on the evidence of faith!! You are blessed if you believe what’s unseen! You’re blessed if you call yourself healed while having the worst headache! You are blessed if you call yourself rich, even when your pocket is clearly empty!

Don’t be like them that say “I work with facts” etc…..be the blessed ones! The ones that say, “I work with faith!” I don’t work with figures, I work with faith.

When you find yourself in a situation, proclaim what the word says! That’s faith! Proclaiming what you see is faithlessness!

Have you heard people saying “I won’t believe until I see”??? Such people operate like Thomas. This kind of belief produces nothing! Zero spiritual results! In the words of Jesus, they aren’t blessed! Blessed are them that believe WITHOUT seeing!

The word says you’re HEALED! Jesus became poor now you are RICH! You have the spirit of BOLDNESS! Take the verses showing Gods promises as your “Mpesa messages” and believe! Then act by faith!

Live the blessed life. Amen‼

CONFESSION

Dear Lord Jesus, help me to rely on the evidence of the unseen that I may walk in the blessed life you have for me. Amen!

 

Am sure you have something to say :-)